Love your library? Young professionals (ages 25-40) who want to support the Chicago Public Library Foundation’s work can join the Associate Council or the Associate Board.

About Associate Council

Associate Council members help advance the Foundation’s mission with an annual gift of $150. They attend events hosted by the Associate Board and receive a special ticket rate for the annual Carl Sandburg Literary Awards Dinner. Associate Council members also receive reserve seating for Chicago Public Library author talks and events.

How to Join the Associate Council

Please complete the Associate Council membership form. You will receive a welcome email with instructions on how to engage with events, fundraising opportunities, and more.

About the Associate Board

These rising young leaders raise crucial awareness and funds that support access to knowledge and learning for all Chicagoans at Chicago Public Library. The Associate Board plans and hosts the annual spring fundraiser, Night in the Stacks.

How to Join the Associate Board

Associate Board candidates are considered twice a year, in spring and fall. If you are interested in joining, please complete this online application and send it to the Membership Chair at For more detailed information on board service requirements, check out our Associate Board FAQ.

Literature & Libations

The Associate Board 2020-21 Leadership Committee

Nick Casto, Ice Miller LLP

Andre Smith, Mayer Brown LLP
Vice President

Audrey Leech, Latz & Company
Chair of Development

Sarah Chowdhury, Illinois Office of Comptroller
Chair of Events

Melinda Kennedy, The Experiment, LLC
Chair of Membership

Associate Board

      • Khadija Ali, Office of Illinois Attorney General Kwame Raoul
      • Anika Allen, William Blair
      • Brian Amoah, Chicago Crypto Capital
      • Ariane Andrade, Winston & Strawn LLP
      • Cameron Arnette, Energy BBDO
      • Jacquelyn Becker, Upwork
      • Rachel Bertsche, Northwestern Pritzker School of Law
      • Erin Bodendorfer, Katz & Stefani
      • Lisa Bohl, MoloLamken LLP
      • Paul Brenzel, Self-employed Attorney
      • Elena Cincione, Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP
      • Erica Edwards, Independent Contractor
      • Gabrielle Foster, US HUD
      • Brett Geschke, Smith Amundsen, LLC
      • Jonathan Giroux, Greenberg Traurig, LLP
      • Mary Grady, BMO Harris Bank
      • John Hageman, Government Restructuring & Municipal FInance Consultant
      • Hope Hambleton, Northwestern Mutual
      • Annie Hambleton, @Properties
      • Stephanie Hodges, Airbnb
      • Jennifer Hugenberg, Invenergy LLC
      • Suzi Jones, University of Chicago Booth School of Business
      • Kyle Leland Bakhshi
      • Marc Levy, Deloitte
      • Kate Logan
      • John Longman, DoorDash
      • Jessica Mayberry, JLL
      • Virginia Midkiff, New Markets Support
      • Eugene Minon, Clarity Partners
      • Virginia Midkiff, New Markets Support Company
      • Avani Narang, Indus Management Group
      • Stephanie Ostroff, Conagra Brands
      • Tara Ounan, Connect at Publicis Media
      • Taylor Parsons, Penny Lane Studios
      • Shannon Pesek, Northwestern University
      • Sruti Ramadugu, Sheryl Sandberg Dave Goldberg Family Foundation
      • Kevin Schafer, McGraw Hill
      • Kevin Sherlock, SpotHero, Inc.
      • LIndsay Slaker, Chicago Bar Association
      • Kim Speckmann, FCB Chicago
      • Patrick Sullivan, Quantitative Risk Management
      • Stephanie Swiatek, Mars Incorporated
      • Carrie Wall, SmithBucklin
      • Mary Eileen Wells, Miller Shakman & Beem LLP
      • Jessica Westerkamp, Allstate
      • Learn the impact of your support. Read our 2019 Impact Report here


original members founded the group in 2012


total Board & Council members in 2020


attendees at Virtual Trivia Night 2020


raised in support of Library programs since 2013