Shape the Library's story with a gift at any level.

Associate Board

The Chicago Public Library Foundation Associate Board are young professionals dedicated to the lifelong pursuit of learning and discovery for all. Associate Board members are committed to engaging Chicago’s young professional community as supporters of─and ambassadors for─the Library.

The Associate Board 2022-23 Leadership Committee

Andre Smith, McDermott Will & Emery


Melinda Kennedy, Publishing and Marketing Communications Professional

Vice President

Adoley Jordan, The Shriver Center on Poverty Law

Chair of Development

Sarah M. Diller, Rotary International

Chair of Events

Joelle Shabat, Sugar Felsenthal Grais & Helsinger LLP

Chair of Membership

Associate Board Members

  • Khadija Ali
    Office of Illinois Attorney General Kwame Raoul
  • Anika Allen
    William Blair
  • Brian Amoah
    Chicago Crypto Capital
  • Ariane Andrade
    Cooley LLP
  • Cameron Arnette
    Energy BBDO
  • Jacquelyn Becker
  • Ellen Berce Hindmarch
  • Rachel Bertsche
    Northwestern Pritzker School of Law / Penguin Random House
  • Lisa Bohl
    MoloLamken LLP
  • Elena Cincione
    Weidner & McAuliffe, Ltd.
  • Jillian Craig
  • Isabeau Dasho
    University of Chicago
  • Erica Edwards
    Independent Contractor
  • Naja Edwards
    McKinsey & Company
  • Kristen Evans
    RLM Media
  • Nicole Fedinets
  • Gabrielle Foster
    US HUD
  • Brett Geschke
    Ulmer & Berne LLP
  • Christina Ginardi
    Northwestern University
  • Jonathan Giroux
    Greenberg Traurig, LLP
  • Mary Grady
    BMO Harris Bank
  • Jennifer Hugenberg
    Invenergy LLC
  • Zachary lacovino
    Vedder Price P.C.
  • Suzi Jones
    University of Chicago Booth School of Business
  • Taby Katz
    McMaster-Carr Supply Co.
  • Kyle Leland Bakhshi
    William Blair
  • John Longman
  • Patrick McGrath
    Chicago Trading Company
  • Eugene Minon
    Clarity Partners
  • Avani Narang
    Indus Management Group
  • Stephanie Ostroff
    McGraw-Hill Education
  • Tara Ounan
  • Shannon Pesek
    APCO Worldwide
  • Sruti Ramadugu
  • Ashley Ramchandani
    Biological Sciences Division, University of Chicago
  • Kevin Schafer
    Chicago Transit Authority
  • Kevin Sherlock
    SpotHero, Inc.
  • Lindsay Slaker
    Chicago Bar Association
  • Joan Smedinghoff
    Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning
  • DeAnna Smith
    University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
  • Patrick Sullivan
    Quantitative Risk Management
  • Katie Owens Uelk
    UChicago Impact
  • Will Vorbrich
    MBA Candidate, University of Chicago
  • Mary Eileen Wells
    Miller Shakman & Beem LLP
  • Jessica Westerkamp
  • Rita Williams
    PNC Bank

Join the community.